Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo

scarlet-hearts

“The most heartbreaking drama I have ever watched.”

In love, happy ending doesn’t always exist. There will always be hindrances, ups and downs, and heartbreaks in a relationship. And you know what’s amazing about LOVE? Sometimes, it makes you fall in love with an unexpected person in a very unexpected time. What’s sad about love is that sometimes, it doesn’t end up as you expect it to.

Moon Lovers: Scarlet Heart Ryeo is a South Korean drama set in an old era. This drama is about a girl from the present time who was brought by fate to the Goryeo Dynasty. She woke up in the year 941 in the body of Hae Soo, where she met the 7 princes of that dynasty. At first, she fell in love with the 8th Prince, Wang Wook. Their relationship was romantic and sweet, but not until she realized she fell in love with the 4th Prince, Wang So, who was feared by a lot of people because of his history of killing people and the scar on his face. As she stayed in Goryeo Dynasty, she had witnessed the bloody rivalry between the princes, in order to get the throne.

OMG. Let me breathe for awhile. A moment of silence for me as I fell in love with the drama. Okay. Say whatever you wanna say. Tell me I’m overacting, but this drama has been underrated by some people, but it deserves higher ratings. Dear people, just because it was set to an old era doesn’t mean it is a boring drama. I swear, this drama made me cry for 7 times. Yes. I counted it. And until now, the ending still haunts me. I want more. And I would like to recommend this to you as for me, this is the most heartbreaking drama I have ever watched. The feelings that this drama gives is so different. It will make you want more. It will make you smile, cry, shout, overact, and it will make you feel all kinds of feelings. Please, watch this one. It would be worth it!

Rating? Oh come on. Let me rate it with 20/10. Definitely a must watch!

Leave a Reply

