Why?

She might not look that strong, but she has enough strength inside. She might not look that cheerful, but she can make herself happy..even without you. She might not look serious and she usually laughs, but deep inside, she values everything that she says and everything that she hears from you. She might look like an ordinary girl, but she’s special. She’s one special girl and you don’t even know that. How dare you?

You always make her feel bad. Why? Why do you always make her wait? Why do you always make her feel like she can’t talk to you? Why do you always make her feel like she is disturbing you? Why do you always make her feel like she doesn’t deserve any of your time? Why? Let me ask you again. Why? Have you ever realized that?

Have you ever realized how hurt she is when she can’t talk to you? Have you ever realized that you’re making her wait and expect for you to give her some time? Have you ever thought of the pain she’s feeling whenever you push her away? No. Because you are selfish. You only think about yourself. You only think about your own feelings. You don’t care about how she feels. You don’t care about what she might do to herself if you will continue treating her that way. You don’t care about her. You don’t care about me.

WHY? Why do you do this to me? Why do you make me feel like I deserve to suffer? Why do you make me choose to leave you? And whenever I choose to leave you, why do you ask me to stay? Why do you make me crazy?  Why do you always confuse me?

WHY? Why can’t I just stop myself from waiting? Why can’t I just stop myself from expecting? Why do I always wish for you to give me time? Why do I always push myself when I know that you’re pushing me away from you? Why do I always cry because of you? Why can’t I just be happy and forget about you too? Why? Why can’t I just leave you?

Leave a Reply

