The Purge: Election Year

thepurge

“Exciting and definitely breath-taking.”

I have always loved watching THE PURGE. The moment I started watching it, I realize that it happens in reality, not just in United States of America, but around the world. The only difference is that, in real life, it is prohibited and it is called as crime. But come to think of it. In reality, it is happening in a way that there are people who are killing their enemies when they get angry, or some people are paid to kill someone, and the worst part here is, even innocent and helpless people from kids to adults are killed out of anger, or even out of nothing at all. That’s how dangerous, living in this planet, could be.

Back to the movie, The Purge: Election Year is a movie about the annual purge that is happening in the USA every month of May, which is 12-hour moment where all kinds of crimes are legal, not prohibited, and definitely okay. It paves way to everyone who wants to release anger by killing other people. At first, I thought it really happens in America, but then I realized that it is definitely impossible. If it is, no one will ever survive in USA, and even in other parts of the world. Believe me, 12 hours is a really long time. It feels like forever. By the way, there’s no such thing as forever. Lol. Kidding.

What I love about The Purge is that you wouldn’t really guess who’s going to survive in the end. Everyone could die, and I really felt bad when  Bishop died. I mean, he was a really strong man. He’s one of the greatest characters of The Purge, and I’ve been supporting him since the first part. The Purge: Election Year is definitely one of the best suspense-thriller movie I have ever seen.

For this movie, I will give this a 9/10 rating.

Leave a Reply

